Corporate Social Responsibility and Diversity


Re:Wind

Now in its 6th year, Re:Wind has become a much-anticipated event for Re:Sound and our friends at SOCAN, CMRRA, Sony Music and Music Canada. Re:Sound employees organize the event each year and 70% of Re:Sound employees are involved through performing, event operations and fundraising.



Celebrating women in the music industry, the 2018 event raised $36,000 in support of two local causes—Unison Benevolent Fund and Anduhyaun—selected by Re:Sound employees. Since its inception Re:Wind has raised, Re:Wind has raised more than $100,000 for charity.



In August, 30 employees raised funds and took part in The Heart and Stroke Association’s Big Bike Event. During the holiday season, Re:Sound raised cash, gift cards and subway tokens, as well as multiple boxes of food for Anduhyaun Inc. The donation helped 19 women and their families.



As an organization, Re:Sound is committed to fostering a Fair workplace. In 2018, Re:Sound implemented a 2-part Diversity and Inclusion training program for all employees along with additional training for its management team. All employees were invited to join the organization’s newly formed Diversity and Inclusion committee, while leadership assessed compensation across the organization to be sure Re:Sound was free from gender pay gaps.



Re:Sound is grateful to Re:Wind’s 2018 corporate sponsors: Greenwald Wealth Management: RBC Dominion (Diamond Sponsor) and Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP (Platinum Sponsor).

Fair Workplace

As an organization, Re:Sound is committed to fostering a Fair workplace. In 2018, Re:Sound implemented a 2-part Diversity and Inclusion training program for all employees along with additional training for its management team.

Read the Code

To ensure the music industry is a safe, positive place to work, stakeholders from creative industry organizations, including Re:Sound, came together to form a Music Industry Anti-Harassment Group and develop a code of conduct for the industry.

Readthecode.ca launched in 2018 with a focus on increasing awareness of harassment for those working in the music industry, preventing these incidents and supporting those who’ve experienced harassment. The code recognizes the wide range of workplaces in the music industry, ranging from venues, bars, and hotels to digital spaces and traditional offices. It also addresses all forms of harassment in the music community, including sexual harassment, discrimination, bullying and violence in the workplace.

Together, industry stakeholders acknowledge the importance of taking steps toward ensuring a healthy culture, which includes zero tolerance for harassment in any form. The program has two areas of focus:  Education, Training and Safe Support, and the Safe Spaces Help Support Line, a service delivered by the Unison Benevolent Fund. These initiatives are funded through a variety of sources, including a two-year commitment from Re:Sound. 

We have downloaded cookies on your device. Some of these cookies are essential for the website to function. Other cookies are non-essential, and used for analytics, information reporting, performance, and advertising. We need your consent for these types of cookies. To withdraw your consent, or change your cookie choices, please do this through your browser. Please read this before continuing to ensure you understand which types of cookies you have consented to. Click the cross to accept and continue. Read our Cookie Policy update

Responsabilité sociale et diversité de l’entreprise


Re:Wind

Maintenant dans sa 6e année, Re:Wind est devenu un événement très attendu pour Ré:Sonne et nos amis de la SOCAN, CMRRA, Sony Music et Music Canada. Les employé(e)s de Ré:Sonne organisent chaque année l’événement et 70 % des employé(e)s de Ré:Sonne y participent par des performances, des activités durant l’événement et la collecte de fonds.



L’événement de 2018, une célébration des femmes dans l’industrie de la musique, a permis de recueillir 36 000 $ à l’appui de deux causes locales — les Fonds de bienfaisance Unison et Anduhyaun — choisies par les employé(e)s de Ré:Sonne. Depuis sa création, Re:Wind a recueilli plus de 100 000 $ pour des organismes de bienfaisance.



En août, 30 employé(e)s ont recueilli des fonds et ont pris part à l’événement du Grand Vélo de l’Association des maladies du cœur. Pendant la saison des Fêtes, Ré:Sonne a recueilli de l’argent, des cartes-cadeaux et des billets de métro, ainsi que plusieurs boîtes de nourriture pour Anduhyaun Inc. Ces dons ont aidé 19 femmes et leurs familles.



En tant qu’organisation, Ré:Sonne s’engage à favoriser un milieu de travail équitable. En 2018, Ré:Sonne a mis en place un programme de formation sur la diversité et l’inclusion en 2 parties pour l’ensemble des employé(e)s, ainsi qu’une formation supplémentaire pour son équipe de gestion. Ses membres ont été invités à joindre le comité Diversité et inclusion nouvellement formé par l’organisation, alors que les dirigeants ont évalué la rémunération à l’échelle de l’organisation pour s’assurer que Ré:Sonne était exempt de discrimination fondée sur le sexe.



Pour s’assurer que l’industrie de la musique soit un environnement de travail sécuritaire et positif, les intervenants des organisations de l’industrie créative, y compris Ré:Sonne, se sont rassemblés pour former un Groupe de lutte contre le harcèlement dans l’industrie de la musique et élaborer un Code de conduite pour l’industrie.

Travail équitable

En tant qu’organisation, Ré:Sonne s’engage à favoriser un milieu de travail équitable. En 2018, Ré:Sonne a mis en place un programme de formation sur la diversité et l’inclusion en 2 parties pour l’ensemble des employé(e)s, ainsi qu’une formation supplémentaire pour son équipe de gestion.

Lire le code

Lirelecode.ca a été lancé en 2018 afin de sensibiliser davantage les personnes qui travaillent dans l’industrie de la musique au harcèlement, à la prévention de ces incidents et à soutenir les personnes qui ont été victimes de harcèlement. Le code tient compte de la grande variété des environnements de travail dans l’industrie de la musique, qui vont de lieux de réunion, de bars et d’hôtels à des espaces numériques et des bureaux traditionnels. Il traite également de toutes les formes de harcèlement dans le milieu musical, y compris le harcèlement sexuel, la discrimination, l’intimidation et la violence dans le lieu de travail.


Ensemble, les intervenants de l’industrie reconnaissent l’importance d’adopter des mesures pour assurer une culture saine qui inclut la tolérance zéro pour toute forme de harcèlement. Le programme comporte deux volets : l’éducation, la formation et le soutien à la sécurité; et la ligne d’assistance et de soutien Espaces sécuritaires, un service fourni par le Fonds de bienfaisance Unison. Ces initiatives sont financées par une variété de sources, y compris un engagement de deux ans de Ré:Sonne. 

Pour améliorer l'expérience des visiteurs sur notre site Web, le site utilise des cookies. Cependant, vous ne devez accepter aucun cookie pour accéder à notre site Web ou effectuer une recherche sur celui-ci. Cependant, la perte de fonctionnalité peut être minime si vous avez désactivé ou supprimé tous les cookies. Veuillez consulter les paramètres de votre navigateur (et les plug-ins du navigateur) qui vous permettent de configurer si et comment vous recevez des cookies. Lisez notre politique de cookie